This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
    Login    Register    Customer service    +44 (0)141 427 2977

    Collectable Whisky


    Authors' Series
    2016 Compendium

    £5,800.00 Ex VAT £4,833.33

    Bottle size: 70cl

    Availability: Out of stock

    The complete 2016 series of single cask releases from The First Editions Authors' Series by renowned independent bottler Hunter Laing & Co.

    Comprised of four single cask expressions ranging from 20 to 50 years old, this set celebrates the life and works of Jules Verne, Victor Hugo, Alfred Tennyson and Benjamin Disraeli – great writers of the 19th century. Each bottle is wax-sealed and presented in a beautiful brown leather box, embossed with gold lettering that would look perfectly at home in the grandest of libraries.

    - Springbank 1996 20 year old (1 of 67 bottles)
    - Bruichladdich 1990 25 year old (1 of 140 bottles)
    - Port Ellen 1983 33 year old (1 of 142 bottles)
    - Probably Speyside's Finest 1966 50 year old (1 of 39 bottles)

    Why choose The Whisky Shop?

    • We value your custom and your order will receive the personal attention of one of our highly experienced team
    • We package your order with the greatest of care
    • Your order will be delivered by a well respected courier company, selected on their track record for customer delivery service
    • We offer a Click and Collect service from any of our 20 stores
    • We offer a choice of delivery options
    • We offer international delivery on all of our products
    • If you have any questions or would like more information, you can pick up the phone to us on +44 (0) 141 427 2977


    Customer Reviews

    This product has no reviews yet.