We're sorry, Balvenie DCS Chapter 5 Set is sold out

Balvenie DCS Chapter 4 Set
Balvenie DCS Chapter 4 Set

Balvenie DCS Chapter 5 Set



Sold out

Out of stock for delivery
Click & Collect not available

Balvenie DCS Chapter 5 Set Description

The fourth chapter of the Balvenie DCS Compendium, named for Balvenie Malt Master David Stewart, this set contains single cask single malt whiskies ranging from eight to forty-seven years old. This latest chapter celebrates unexpected expressions that may not have had the opportunity to be released, if not for this series.The complete set include:- The Balvenie 1971 Aged 47 Years, European Oak Oloroso Sherry Butt- The Balvenie 1982 Aged 36 Years, European Oak Oloroso Sherry Hogshead- The Balvenie 1992 Aged 26 Years, European Oak Oloroso Sherry Puncheon- The Balvenie 1999 Aged 18 Years, Refill American Oak Hogshead- The Balvenie 2009 Aged 8 Years, First-Fill American Oak Bourbon Barrel

Knowledge Bar

The complete Balvenie DCS Compendium, when complete, is five chapters long and comprises twenty-five single cask expressions and a book. The book itself, a collaboration between David Stewart and Dr Samuel Simmons, has chapters covering distillery style, the influence of oak, secrets of the stock model, expecting the unexpected and the Malt Master’s indulgence, with each set of whiskies exploring these themes.

Product Details

The Balvenie
Scotch Whisky
Single Malt

Click & Collect

Free collection from any shop with stock. If your local shop does not have the item, we can deliver it to the shop for £4.99 and you'll receive a £5 voucher upon collection to spend in store.

Delivery and customer service

Why choose The Whisky Shop?